Apologetics Index

Category: Sharia | Islamic Law

Sharia | Islamic Law

The Sharia, Islamic Law, regulates all human actions and puts them into five categories: obligatory, recommended, permitted, disliked or forbidden.

There are four major schools of islam. Each school may make decisions about matters such as marriage rights, divorce procedures, inheritance, and forms of punishment, which may differ from each other.